Town of Butternuts
Town of Butternuts 


Heavy Motorized Equipment Operator/Laborer. (HMEO)


Duties include: Driving 10 wheel dump truck, hauling material, plowing and sanding, operating a backhoe, roller, excavator, 1 ton truck and loader.  Mechanical knowledge a plus. Able to perform light maintenance on truck.

Requirements:  Must have a clean NYS Driver’s License Class B (Class A preferred).  Must pass Drug and Alcohol Test.  Must have reliable transportation and a working phone.

Salary is per union contract.

Letters of interest with resume should be sent to Town of Butternuts, Attn:  Highway Superintendent

PO Box 275, Gilbertsville, NY  13776 or dropped off at the Town Municipal Building or Highway Department.  Applications will be accepted until position is filled.

Town Supervisor...............    Bruce Giuda    E mail:

                                                                    Phone:  607-783-4862 ext. 1

Deputy Town Supervisor.......Keith Lilley


Town Council:                                              E mail:

Keith Lilley

Scot Lueck

Paul Irwin

Harry Tripp

Town Clerk..............Jacqueline Foster  E mail:


Tax Collector...........Doris Moennich            Phone        - 607-783-4862 Extension 2 (Town Clerk)

                                                                                     607-783-4862 Extension 4 (Tax Collector)



Kehoe and Merzig

8 Dietz Street

Oneonta, NY  13820                                                            Phone - 607-432-4242



Leigh Eckmair                                                                     Phone - 607-783-2820




Municipal offices are located at 1234 State Highway 51, Gilbertsville, NY   13776

Mailing address for all town offices is PO Box 318,Gilbertsville, NY   13776

Print Print | Sitemap
© townofbutternuts